My First Rejection!

You guys are here which means you want to know what happens to this guy(me) who wants to talk about his rejection. What would have happened after all?
Did his GF leave him?🥀

Well no, I'm here to share my first Job/Internship rejection.

You’ve resolved to find a new job. You’ve sent resumes. Done interviews. But sometimes you just don’t land the job. Hearing “no” from potential employers can impact you mentally and psychologically.
I am excited to share how I feel when I got rejected for the first time.

Let's begin with a question - " Have you ever been happy when you got rejected?"

You will probably react like this:

are-you-crazy-whats-wrong-with-you.gif

"After all, who in this world would be happy after rejection?"

It's all started two days ago when I was enjoying my coffee, I got a mail from a place where I applied for a remote internship which clearly says:

Unfortunately, we have decided not to proceed with your candidacy for the current opening.
We received many applications and have decided to move ahead with another candidate who we feel is a better match for this particular position.
Thanks again for your interest and we wish you luck in your search.

At first, it bother me a bit, but after thinking for a while I understand that it was just a start and it is a part of our life.

You know the true meaning of food can only be understood by poor hungry people. Similarly, if you want to get success then, you have to taste rejection and failure too.
"Without the darkness, we can't really appreciate the light"

Now you might be thinking: "What's new? This brat is talkin' about his first rejection. After a few consecutive rejections, he becomes disappointed and sad like others."

Well, I don't know what's gonna happen in the future, but I am damn sure that each rejection will teach me something important and valuable. It will also encourage me to work hard than before. Fear of rejection can't stop me.

It may not seem like it right away, but rejection can provide opportunities for self-discovery and growth. Reframing your fear as a chance for growth can make it easier to try for what you want and lessen the pain if you fail. Try telling yourself, “This may not work out, but if it doesn’t, I’ll have a meaningful experience and know more than I did.”
These ups and downs are part of life. If you feel bothered then my friend you do not yet understand how things work.

Rejection is a pretty universal experience, and fear of rejection is very common. "Remember that it happens to everyone".

But the thing that matters is to keep trying and never quit. "If you never try, you'll never know".

Failure can make you strong. If you can make it through whatever suffering that life throws at you, then you will emerge stronger. But it can only happen if you show the strength to not give up.

Well, for now, that's all I got.
Hope you find it helpful!

✌️

Â